Playlist for Lost in the Stacks from August 12th, 2016 (Chaotic Neutral) Episode 314

Hear the show at

Clip from The Dark Knight
Intro: “Friction” by Television

“Ride My See-Saw” by the Moody Blues

File this set under Q172.5 .C45 G54:
“Get Out” by Casper and the Cookies
“Burning Houses” by the Tender Fruit

File this set under Z716.4 .Q47:
“Neutral Ground” by Sea Wolf

File this set under NA1 .B15:
“I’ll Become Everything” by Nick Jaina

Credits: “B+A” by The Beta Band

“Addy” by Arlo Aldo

Stay tuned for the next Lost in the Stacks, an encore of “The Unbearable Lightness of Streaming,” on Friday, August 19th!

Subscribe to the podcast on iTunes, Stitcher, Google Play, or at

54-46 Playlist August 11th 2016

Yabby You – Pound Get A Blow
The English Beat – Big Shot
Culture – The International Herb

Peter Tosh – Igziabeher (Let Jah Be Praised)
Taddy P Ft. Mackie Conscious – Leave The Crumbs Alone
Rebelution – Calling Me Out

Thievery Corporation – Sound The Alarm
Stick Figure – Alright With Me
Etana Ft. Alborosie – Jah Jah Blessing
Echo Movement – All I Can

Bob Marley & The Wailers – Concrete Jungle
The Toasters – Marlboro Man
10 Ft. Ganja Plant – Blues Dance
Ziggy Marley & The Melody Makers – People Get Ready

Stephen Marley – Jah Army (Ft. Damian Marley & Buju Banton)

Psych-Out! Playlist for August 10, 2016

  1. Aaron Martin and Justin Wright – Sleep Threaded Into Ashes (Light Poured Out Of Our Bones)
  2. The Cosmic Dead – Rainbowhead (Rainbowhead)
  3. Desert Heat – Chimay Blues (Cat Mask at Huggie Temple)
  4. Matchess – Locus Communis (Seraphastra)
  5. Sagas – Elegy for Time (The Eremite’s Dream)

Psych-Out! August 10 was hosted by Curtis.

Goldsoundz – August 9th, 2016

Field Mouse – “The Order of Things”
Trails and Ways – “Skeletons”
Midnight Faces – “Wake Me”
Cereus Bright – “American Dream”

Tom Brosseau – “You Can’t Stop”
Ducktails – “Killin the Vibe”
Gringo Star – “Heading South”

Get Inuit – “My Oh My”
Virgin of the Birds – “Spooky, Stony, Barely Over 30”
Sick Sad World – “Skateboarding Girl”
Kishi Bashi – “Philosophize in it! Chemicalize in it!”

Ofelia K – “Killin Me”
Beauty Sleep – “Living Right”
Jane’s Party – “Cigarette Buzz”

Diners – “Plastic Cactus”
Act As If – “All the Girls”
Trenton – “The Sea”

Mode 7 – 08/07/16

The Summer 12 Show

I think school starts next week?

The Playlist!

Shogo – Kumoblade
MDK – Gunter Planet
Neverhood – Klaymen’s Theme
Punch-Out!!! – Glass Joe

VVVVVV – Potential For Anything
VVVVVV – Pressure Cooker
Super Hexagon – Hexagonoest
Billy Hatcher and the Giant Egg – A Jack-In-The-Box
Billy Hatcher and the Giant Egg – Bossa Nova of Briny Air

Hotline Miami – NARC
Mega Man 2 – Intro
Earthbound – Snowman
Earthbound – Your Name, Please

Another Metroid 2 Remake – Hydro Station
Treasure Master – World 2
Gravity Rush – Pleasure Quarter