Mode 7 – 09/25/2016

The Folk and Remix Show

Jae du choose his theme based off a song he wanted to play last week, and Brian finally played actual remixes on the show.

The Playlist!

Super Robot Wars 2nd Original Generations – Opening Theme
Ar Tonelico 3 – Shelanoir Forest
Ys 1 & 2 Chronicles- Feena
Valkyria Profile Selmaria – Purse the Awful Mystery
Jotun – Yggdrasil

God of War 3 – Lure of a Goddess
Muramasa: The Demon Blade- Gods of Heaven and Earth
Shadow of the Colossus – The Farthest Land (Reprise)
Okamiden – Sakuya’s Theme
Suikoden Tierkreis – To the World!

Dota 2 – Witch Doctor Signs a Song – haveluckgoodfun
Overwatch – Sounds like Overwatch – haveluckgoodfun
Undertale – Spider Dance (Vocal Music Box Cover) – adrisaurus
Splatoon – Splatfest Hub (Night) (English Cover) – adrisaurus
Pokken Tournament – Magikarp Festival Remix – GlitchxCity
Super Mario Galaxy – Good Egg Galaxy – GlitchxCity

Fez – Forgotten
Touhou 4 Lotus Land Story – Bad Apple – ShouRinka
Touhou 6 The Embodiment of Scarlet Devil – U.N. Owen Was Her? – SKT KST
Chrono Trigger – Corridor of Time (Corruptor of Time) – Joren de Bruin & Tweek
Undertale – Megalovania (Kazoo’d) – Tsuko G.

Playlist for Lost in the Stacks from September 23rd, 2016 (Tactical Urbanism and Mobile Libraries) Episode 319

Clip from Greg Proops’s The Smartest Man in the World
Intro: “Friction” by Television

“Go!” by Santigold

Interview with Gregory Walker (Houser-Walker Architecture)

File this set under N1 .C6X:
“The Plan” by the Appendixes
“No Connection” by Radioactivity

Continued interview with Gregory Walker

File this set under HT165.52 .N48:
“It’s Real” by Real Estate
“Technique Street” by the Rejects

Continued interview with Gregory Walker

File this set under HD75.6 .F735:
“Reactor” by the Nots
“Uptown Top Ranking” by Althea and Donna

Credits: “Heron King Blues” by Califone

“Go!” by Tones on Tail

Stay tuned for the next Lost in the Stacks, “Radical Reference,” on Friday, September 30th!

Subscribe to the podcast on iTunes, Stitcher, Google Play, or at

54-46 Playlist September 22nd 2016

Winston Jarrett & The Righteous Flames – In A De Runnings

Arise Roots – United We Stand

Mighty Mighty Bosstones – The Old School Off The Bright
Rebelution – Heart Like A Lion
Toots & The Maytals – Pressure Drop

Groundation – Fight All You Can
Stick Figure – Golden Hour
Seeed – Stand Up

The Duppies – Last Flight
Echo Movement – One Shot
Dr. Israel – Tetze

Peter Tosh – Dem Ha Fe Get A Beatin’
The Toasters – Keep On Going
Tribal Seeds – Warrior

U-Roy – Keep On Running

Psych-Out! Playlist for September 21, 2016

  1. The Electric Nature – The Western Lands (V/A, Exterminate All (Rational) Music)
  2. Sunwatchers – There Is No God and **** the Government (V/A, Exterminate All (Rational) Music)
  3. Spiral Joy Band – 120112 (V/A, Exterminate All (Rational) Music)
  4. Ramble Tamble – Wheeler in the Sky (For Billy Edd) (V/A, Exterminate All (Rational) Music)
  5. Chrome – Jonestown (Red Exposure)
  6. Tsurubami – Shikoushite Sedaeshi (Hanshoh No Omoi)
  7. Circle – Amputation Crusade (Tyrant)
  8. Les Halles – From Here To There (Sentient)

Psych-Out! September 21 was hosted by Curtis.

Goldsoundz – September 20th, 2016

Fantasy Guys – “Don’t Go, Jason Waterfalls”

Miniature Tigers – “Crying in the Sunshine”
Jacuzzi Boys – “Glazin'”
Okkervil River – “Lost Coastlines”

————— Couchella set —————

Pop Weirdos – “Theory Wars”
The Pellys – “Shiny Things”
Sea Ghost – “Cowboy Hat”
James Hunter USA – “Escalator”

Honeywheel – “Deserts”
Young Sirens – “Hesitation”
James of Mosaics – “Children of the Sun”

Find more information about Couchella at


Leika – “Glass”
The Pack A.D. – “Making”
The Mattoid – “Hey Dude”