Playlist for Lost in the Stacks from Friday, March 26th (“Goodreads Must Be Destroyed (?)”) Episode 484

Hear the show at http://traffic.libsyn.com/lostinthestacks/LITS_Episode_484.mp3

“Brilliant Mistake” by Elvis Costello

File this set under Z1037.A1 A1027
“Not Quite Reading” by Number One Cup
“Good Book” by Sometimes Sartre

File this set under BJ1533.R4 L64
“Treat Me Right” by Pat Benatar
“If You Say So” by Supermoon

File this set under HM742 .S6293
“Hippy Street” by Local Heroes SW9
“Crowded Room” by XTC

“Railway Lines” by Anthonie Tonnon

54-46 Playlist 3/25/2021

Desmond Dekker, The Aces – (Poor Mi) Isrealites
The Frightnrs – I’d Rather Go Blind
Jr Thomas & The Volcanoes – What A Shame
Barrington Levy – Like How You Kiss And Caress Me

The Skatalites, Laurel Aitken – In The Mood For Ska
Bob Marley & The Wailers – Simmer Down
The Duppies – Push To Shove
Bad Manners – Sally Brown

Israel Vibration – Feelin’ Irie
Phyllis Dillon – Don’t Stay Away
Hempress Sativa – Rock It Ina Dance
Natural Dread Killaz – Ratata

Ini Kamoze – Trouble You A Trouble Me
Hugh Roy, Tommy McCook – Behold
Dub Organizer – Augustus Pablo

Tokyo Dreams – 3/25/2021

This week we chose to run a future funk special. Enjoy!
Pop Up! – Answer
AnTgry – Palm Road
Adrianwave; Tupperwave – RE: Got the Lovin’
ED.; Strawberry Station – Sonic Boom
Macross 82-99 – Miss Macross
Macross 82-99; Sarah Bonito – Horsey (feat. Sarah Bonito)
Greeen Linez – Hibiscus Pacific
luxury elite – S.W.A.K.
Desired; ConsciousThoughts – Never Fall in Love Again
Macross 82-99; Roman – I Miss You (feat. Roman)
GHOST DATA – Blatant Plagiarism
Macross 82-99 – Fun Tonight
architecture in tokyo; Macross 82-99 – City Nightlife – Original Mix
Future Girlfriend Music – Crazy Nights
K/92 – Funk Dust
Jesse Cassettes – Neo Tokyo Trip
Mr. Oizo – Jo
Flamingosis; Yung Bae – Groovin ‘
Spotify Link: 


Spotify Playlist

"My Forgotten Favorite" - Velocity Girl
"Dozen" - Alison's Halo
"Albatross" - The Besnard Lakes
"Souvlaki Space Station" - Slowdive

"Strings" - Asobi Seksu
"Sugarplastic" - Luminousorange
"23" - Blonde Redhead
"Dream Merchants" - Blushing

"Lonely Girl" - Vivian Girls
"Dream Baby Dream" - Black Tambourine
"Thoughtforms" - Lush

Sunday Special – 3/21/21

J Dilla – The New

Oneohtrix Point Never – Gray-Level Objects Describing Bio Layers

Mr Bill & Qebrus – ⍎ 2,5-dimethoxy-4-(n)-propylthiophenethylamine ⍎ uoᴉsɹǝʌ snɹqǝb
Celer – No Sleep in Medan
Gridlock – 364 (One Day With Proem)
Clown Core – Computers
Daedelus – Sundown
Fennesz – Rivers of Sand

Squarepusher – Port Rhombus
Kola Kid – Dark Room
Oval – Hallodraußen
Guided By Voices – Game of Pricks
The Field – Everybody’s Got To Learn Sometime
ev.exi – Mode
bax – Untitled

MF DOOM (prod. Flying Lotus) – Lunch Break
Special Request – Stairfoot Lane Bunker (Minor Science Remix)
tfvsjs – days of daze
Crystal Castles – Kept
William Basinski – For David Robert Jones
Roger Rodier – Am I Supposed to Let it By Again?

Lanark Artefax – Corra Linn
The Apples in Stereo – Benefits of Lying (With Your Friend)
Autechre – Flutter
o0o – Wedbecutetoget-her
Neat Beats – I hope I think of bike riding when I’m dying
Silver Mt. Zion – 13 Angels Standing Guard ‘Round the Side of Your Bed