Playlist for Lost in the Stacks from July 11th, 2014 (“Citizen Archiving”) Episode 215

Clip of Ian MacKaye at the Library of Congress

Intro: “Friction” by Television

“Low Yo Yo Stuff” by Captain Beefheart and the Magic Band

File this set under BF371 .B26:
“Public Witness Program” by Fugazi
“Bear Witness” by Dr. Octogon
“Young Offenders” by The Constantines

File this set under PS3573 .A425:
“Nothing in the Universe is Lost” by Palmz
“I Killed Robert Johnson” by The Stone Foxes

File this set under AC8 .M778:
“Story of My Life” by Social Distortion
“The Young Mod’s Forgotten Story” by The Impressions

Credits: “Fool in the Rain” by Led Zeppelin

“Here Comes the Judge” by The Make-Up

Mailbag: “Thickfreakness” by The Black Keys

Stay tuned for the next Lost in the Stacks, “The Tapes That Dreams Are Made Of” on Friday, July 18th!

Subscribe to the podcast on iTunes, Stitcher, or at