Archive for August, 2012

New Forces Playlist 8/21/12

  • The Surf Coasters – “Samarai Struck” off album of same title
  • Mermaids – ” Frozen In Time” off album Tropsicle
  • The Dead Rocks – “O Miionario” off album One Million Dollar Surf Bar
  • Stiff Little Fingers – “Alternative Ulster” off album Alternative Chartbusters
  • The Outcasts – “The Cops Are Coming” off album Good Vibrations
  • The Tearjerkers – “Murder Mystery” off album Comic Book Heroes
  • The Coathangers – “Stop Stomp Stompin'” off self-titled album
  • Dead Kennedys – California Uber Alles” off album Fresh Fruit for Rotting Vegetables
  • Circle Jerks – “Beverly Hills” off album Group Sex
  • The Replacements – “Alex Chilton” off album Pleased to Meet Me
  • Violent Femmes – “Kiss Off” off their self titled album
  • Modern Lovers – Roadrunner
  • Teenage Jesus and the Jerks – Orphans off their self titled album
  • Red Dons – Everyday Distraction off the album Death to Idealism
  • Zero Boys – Drug Free Youth off the album Vicious Circle
  • Christian Club – Christian Club Will Die off the compilation Raw Aggression
  • Neon Christ – Neon Christ off the album Parental Suppression
  • Sleater-Kinney – Words and Guitar off the album Turn It On
  • Dengue Fever – Cement Slippers off the album Cannibal Courtship
  • The Secret Prostitutes – Punk Adalah Ginjaklu off the self titled album
  • Holy S*** – Self Civil War off the album Jazz Phase
  • FIDLAR – Oh off the album DIYDUI

Goldsoundz 21 August 2012

Submarinia – “Submarinia”

Massive Attack – “Teardrop”

Stereophonics – “Dakota”

White Lies – “Farewell to the Fairground”


Super Submarina – “Elastica Galatica”

Newton Faulkner – “Gone In The Morning”


Former Ghosts – “New Orleans”

Austra – “Beat And The Pulse”


Daughn Gibson – “Tiffany Lou”

Secret Mountains – “I Have Been Awake Today”

Daughter  “Smother”

Black Marble  “A Great Design”

Turtle Giant  “We Were Kids”

The Blackmail  “On The Way Back Home (prod. A Sunny Day In Glasgow)”


Listen to the archive HERE!

Sub Saharan Vibes August 20, 2012

Artist                                                                                      Song

  1. Seun Kuti & Egypt 80                                                   African Soldier
  2. The Touré – Raichel Collective f/ Mark Eliyahu            Alem
  3. Hugh Masekela                                                            Languta
  4. Dorothy Masuka                                                           Pata Pata
  5. Solomon Ilori & His Afro-Drum Ensemble                   Jojolo
  6. Amadou Kienou & Son Ensemble                               Koro
  7. Thomas Mapfumo & the Blacks Unlimited                  Pasi Inhaka (This World)
  8. Fela Kuti                                                                       (Let’s Start) Olon Tawashiwara Jakabare
  9. African Brothers                                                           Me Bisa
  10. Amadou & Mariam                                                       Chérie

Shillelagh Law – August 20, 2012

  • Parting Song (Journey’s End) – Tommy Makem & Liam Clancy
  • Drink the Night Away – Gaelic Storm
  • Heart of the Heartland – Peter Ostroushko
  • Paddy Mc Faddens/ Ask my Father / Boys of Ballysodare – Kieran Fahy
  • Lads o’ the Fair – Old Blind Dogs
  • The Devil Went Down to Doolin – Gaelic Storm
  • Paddle Me Own Canoe – The Blarney Lads
  • Old Black Rum – Great Big Sea
  • The Sally Gardens – Tommy Makem & Liam Clancy
  • Rocky Road to Dublin – The Young Dubliners
  • An Phog – The Balleybeg Band
  • Loreley – Blackmore’s Night
  • Bonny Charlie – Clancy Brothers and Tommy Makem


  • Love Theme from Tristan Isolde – The Chieftans

Kosher Noise Playlist 8/20/12

  • King Without A Crown     Matisyahu      Shake Off The Dust… Arise
  • Roni B’Pariz (Rani in Paris)       Mashina (Machine)     G’virotai v’Rabotai (Ladies and Gentlemen): Mashina
  • One Day      Matisyahu     Light
  • Lady     Ofra Haza      Ofra Haza: Greatest Hits (Disc 2)
  • Wake Up, Rise     Prodezra Beats ft. 10-A-6      Connection Revealed
  • Smash Lies     Matisyahu     Light
  • Prili – פרילי      Shotei Ha’nevua (The Fools of Prophecy) – שוטי הנבואה      Shotei Ha’nevua (The Fools of Prophecy) – שוטי הנבואה
  • Sheva Bracha      The Sway Machinery      Hidden Melodies Revealed
  • Sunshine      Matisyahu      Spark Seeker
  • A Singing Mute      Tomer Yosef      Laughing Underground
  • Freha      Axum      Axum
  • Bal Shem Tov      Matisyahu     Spark Seeker
  • Al tidag      Beit Habubot      Smile again