Electric Boogaloo Playlist for 04.19.12

Kudos to The Price is Right for holding down the ship this past Thursday, while yours truly got busy to the Screaming Eagle of Soul.

Check out the E-Boogie blog for a special announcement later on today (hint: guest deejay!), regarding this week’s show. Of course you know I’m talking about The Electric Boogaloo, 11pm to midnight this and every Thursday on 91.1 FM in Atlanta and streaming live at wrek.org.

Anywho, here are the jams that “came on down” last week. As always, you can grab it live right off of Twitter.

Playlist for 04/19/12:

  • Artist – Title
  • Jamiroquai – Music of the Mind
  • Parliament – Liquid Sunshine
  • Avenue Blue – Pick up the Pieces
  • Noot d’Noot – Poison Pen
  • Herbie Hancock – Sun Touch
  • Sarah Vaughan – Broken Hearted Melody
  • Medeski, Martin & Wood – Reflector
  • Stevie Wonder – Maybe Your Baby
  • Devo – Auto Modown/Space Girl Blues
  • Thad Jones – Us
  • Mulatu Astatke – Yegelle Tezeta (My Own Memory)
  • Dirty Dozen Brass Band – Blackbird Special

Pick up the stream of last week’s show here! or embedded in the Electric Boogaloo home page and be sure to grab a fresh one every Thursday night at 11pm on 91.1 fm Atlanta or wrek.org.