WREKtacular Artist Spotlight: The Deacon Lunchbox Experience

Deacon Lunchbox was the stage name of Atlanta performance artist and poet Timothy Tyson Ruttenber, a construction worker by day and popular spoken-word performer by night. David Adams, Ellen McGrail, and Tony Gordon make up The Deacon Lunchbox Experience, a tribute to Ruttenber who died in a car accident in April of 1992. Catch them at WREKtacular on Saturday, March 31st at the Goat Farm!

WREKtacular Artist Spotlight: Brainworlds

Brainworlds follows the Chamber Cartel and starts WREKtacular off with meditative sounds that delve deep into the subconscious to explore the hidden relationships between the micro and the macro. Towering waves of electric harmony are the vessel in which the journey from myopia is made. Catch him at WREKtacular on Saturday, March 31st at the Goat Farm!

WREKtacular Artist Spotlight: Chamber Cartel

Chamber Cartel is a hodge-podge of rag-tag underground artists, performers, and musicians around Atlanta that seeks to challenge the notion that classical music is boring, obtuse, and inaccessible. Joined by Caleb Herron, they will bring John Luther Adams’ epic percussion work “Inuksuit” to the Goat Farm on March 31st as a pre-show event leading up to WREKtacular 2012!

50 Lbs of Rice 3/12/2012

Here are the songs for tonight’s show:

  1. Spin the Cotton by Lei Qiang
  2. Picking Red Chestnuts by Lei Qiang
  3. Flute, Harp, and Erhu Arrangement by Uknown
  4. Flowers in Your Hands by Unknown
  5. Liam pt 1 by Trot Orchestra
  6. Soh Daiko by Unknown (Traditional Taiko drum music)
  7. Sakura by Unkown
  8. Second Life by Mayday
  9. SnowStorm by Kugimiya Rie
  10. AYO by Wen Lan off Landing
  11. Kaze Wo Atsume by Happy End
  12. All Happy by Furu Deng off Hello Haponisi
  13. This World by Jingru Jia

Psych-Out! Playlist for February 1, 2012

  1. Eruption – track 5 (s/t)
  2. Spacebox – Ich Bin Suchtig (s/t)
  3. Gong – Princess Dreaming (Magick Brother)
  4. Fifty Foot Hose – Cauldron (Cauldron)
  5. Psychic Ills – Second Sight (Astral Occurrence)
  6. The United States of America – Cloud Song (s/t)
  7. Spacemen 3 – Ecstacy Symphony / Transparent Radiation (Flashback) (Perfect Prescription)
  8. My Bloody Valentine – I Need No Trust (Feed Me With Your Kiss EP)
  9. Eternal Tapestry – Time Winds Through A Glass, Clearly (Through the 4th Door)