Psych-Out! Playlist for August 6, 2014

  1. Comets on Fire – One Foot (Comets on Fire)
  2. Secos & Molhados – Primavera Nos Dentes (Secos & Molhados)
  3. Jessamine – Secret (Jessamine)
  4. Oneida – Sheets of Easter (Each One Teach One)
  5. Cave – Gamm (Psychic Psummer)
  6. Growing – Epochal Reminiscence (The Soul of the Rainbow and the Harmony of Light)

Playlist for July 30, 2014

  1. True Widow – Trollstigen (Circumambulation)
  2. Jex Thoth – The Banishment (Jex Thoth)
  3. High Priest of Saturn – The Protean Towers (High Priest of Saturn)
  4. White Hills – Condition of Nothing (Live @ Roadburn 2011)
  5. Boris / Sunn O))) – Her Lips Were Wet With Venom (Altar)

Shillelagh Law – August 4, 2014

  • The Coast of Malabar – Sean Tyrrell
  • The Black Velvet Band – Sean Tyrrell
  • Three Huntsman – Andy Irvine
  • Blind Pew – The Chieftains
  • Treasure Cave – The Chieftains
  • Drummer’s Call – Campbeltown Pipe Band
  • Star of the County Down – Orthodox Celts
  • The Bona Line  – The Corries
  • Mama’s Pet/Taylor’s Choice – Joe Burke
  • Twice Daily – The Wolfe Tones
  • Red Haired Mary – Emerald Rose
  • Peggy Gordon – The Corrs
  • Courtin’ in the Kitchen – The Clancy Brothers and Tommy Makem
  • Raglan Road – The Cooley’s
  • Brendan’s Voyage – The Cooley’s

Kosher Noise Playlist 8/4/14 Tisha B’Av Edition

  • Milim Yafot Me’ele (Words More Beautiful Than These) – מילים יפות מאלה        The Idan Raichel Project – הפרוייקט של עידן רייכל        Mima’amakim (Out of the Depths) – ממעמקים
  • Brave         The Maccabeats
  • Extraordinary Love         Mikey Pauker         Extraordinary Love
  • Bosvermisim     Dunyaya Nilufer
  • Baleboste : A Beautiful Picture        Abraham Inc.      Tweet-Tweet
  • One More Step        Adi Abraham, Uneek & Vulkan      Jenerous Skillz
  • Pitum Banu      Axum       Axum
  • Shemesh (Sun) – שמש        Beit Habubot (Dollhouse) – בית הבובות       Madafim (Shelves) – מדפים
  • Yehi Shalom      Blue Fringe      The Whole World Lit Up
  • Taazru Chayalim (Soldiers)       Brody      Urban Anxiety

Back Alley Pork Roost – August 3, 2014

Bill Long Guest Show:

  • Georgia Tech Gals
  • Cows in the Picture
  • Have Some Fun
  • We Will All Find Out
  • Bring it On
  • In or Out
  • Narrow and Straight
  • Little Flowers
  • No Quarter is Asked
  • Let’s Go Crazy Tuesday Afternoon
  • Caffeine
  • Zippity Doo Dah
  • Ashes and Embers
  • Mr. Miller
  • Dance Tonight
  • This Land

Mode 7 – AUGUST 3rd 2014

The Gameboy Show

I had a bunch of notes I wanted to say, but it got in the way of the music. You can check them out in the playlist below…

Playlist (Click the songs to view the show notes)

X — Title (Theme of X)

X was released in 1992 by Nintendo and Argonaut Software. Music by Kazumi Totaka.

X — Tunnel Scene

It was a 3D space shooter on the GAMEBOY. Here’s a gameplay video!

X — Junction Tunnel Scene

Argonaut Software would eventually go on to make Starfox on the SNES and Totaka would go on to compose music for the Animal Crossing series and other Nintendo games.

X — Totaka’s Song

Kazumi Totaka is known for hiding this song as an easter egg in almost every game he composes for. X is first game where this starts. Other games that have the easter egg can be found here.

Legend of Zelda: Link’s Awakening — Totaka’s Song

This is the only Zelda song I’ll play tonight. I just wanted to show off another instance of Totaka’s Song. I think it’s really a silly little tune, but it’s interesting that Totaka puts it into almost every game he works on!

Castlevania II: Belmont’s Revenge — New Messiah

Released in 1991, with music by H. Funauchi

Castlevania II: Belmont’s Revenge — Ripe Seeds
Castlevania II: Belmont’s Revenge — Original Sin

Final Fantasy Adventure — Rising Sun

Music By Kenji Ito

Final Fantasy Adventure — Fight 1

This is actually the first game in the “… Of Mana” series.

Final Fantasy Adventure — Courage and Pride from the Heart

I actually went and played this one for a bit… it’s kindof strange… It’s a little bit like Zelda.. and the writing is really bad.

Final Fantasy Adventure — Final Decisive Battle

The bad guy of this game is named Dark Lord. not THE Dark Lord…. Just Dark Lord… Also in the first couple minutes of the game, your friend Willy dies. How sad is that?

Turok: Battle of the Bionosaurs — Ruins
Turok: Battle of the Bionosaurs — Ancient City
Turok: Battle of the Bionosaurs — Hub Area
Turok: Battle of the Bionosaurs — World 8

Spot — Make Your Move!
Batman — Chemical Factory
The Smurfs — Mountain
Tintin: Le Temple Du Soleil — Area 1-1
Bubble Ghost — BGM
Ducktales 2 — Glomgold’s Ship

Kommesar — Erin’s Theme (Gensokyo Millenium)
Delta Centauri — They Built Bridges on the Shoulders of Giants Remastered
Infodrive — Windless Sail
Infodrive — Moral Mortal

Trip World — World 3