54-46 Playlist November 13th 2014

Bob Marley & The Wailers – Coming In From The Cold
Rebelution – Safe and Sound
Stephen Marley – Lonely Avenue

Culture – Two Sevens Clash
Steel Pulse – Babylon Makes The Rules
Toots & The Maytals – So Bad
Michael Franti & Spearhead – Rude Boys Back In Town

Third World – Rhythm of Life
311 – Amber
Jimmy Cliff – You Can Get It If You Really Want
SOJA – Losing My Mind

Killer Bees – Dance Hall Time
The Cat Empire – In My Pocket
10 Ft. Ganja Plant – FIst of Yuen- Kay San

Black Uhuru – Elements

Goldsoundz – November 11th, 2014

The Districts – “4th and Roebling”
Deers – “Between Cans”
HAERTS – “All The Days”

Groundislava – “Weekend in the Tropics”
BØRNS – “10,000 Emerald Pools”
Nick Hill – “Know This”
Oh Wonder – “Body Gold”

Big Hush – “Wrong House”
JOYA – “Imagineering”
Pope – “Beast”
Grandstands – “Getting Out”
S. Bazer – “Times Square”
Red Spencer – “Here or Then”

lié – “pressure”
diamond thief – “we all had spoken”

Sub Saharan Vibes November 10, 2014

Artist                                                    Song

  1. Angelique Kidjo                                          Battu’
  2. Mahlathini & the Mahotella Queens w/ the Makgona Tshole Band    Liyududuma
  3. Simon Shaheen                                         Al Hinna
  4. Malavoi                                                       Kasé Ko
  5. Vieux Farka Toure                                      Sokosondou
  6. Magic System                                            Chérie Coco
  7. Lucky Dube                                                Prisoner
  8. Kaouding Cissoko                                      Kana Kassi
  9. Matuto                                                         Ivory Coast
  10. Dobet Gnahoré                                           Massacre
  11. Fatoumata Diawara                                    Bissa
  12. Majek Fashek                                             Kpangolo
  13. Cheikh Lo                                                   Lamp Fall
  14. Youssou N’dour                                          N’dobine

Sub Saharan Vibes – Nov 3, 2014

Kosher Noise 11/10/14 Mizrahi Music with Ben Kweskin

  • Shas Party Campaign song (Shas Party is orthodox, Mizrahi, Sephardic oriented)
  • Inta Omri      Zehava Ben
  • Mizrahit Chanukah Song Medley
  • Sod Hamazalot (The Secret of the Zodiac)     Zohar Argov (The King of Mizrahi Music)
  • Barcelona (live)       Meydad Tasa   (Zohar Argov cover)
  • Ma’asalama (Goodbye in Arabic) then Shalom Aleichem (Peace Unto You in Hebrew)       Sharif (from the Druze community)
  • Hatikvah      Teapacks ft. Sarit Hadad
  • Cafe Noah live band concert